Q&A with Jack Featherstone (WARM)

What are you working on currently?I’m currently half way through an animated music video for Simian Mobile Disco.

What new projects are in store for the rest of 2012?Lots of music related projects. Hopefully some personal projects too, I’ve designed some 3D work thatI would like to see visualised. I also have a show coming up in march. Watch this space!

Who were your earliest musical inspirations?Beastie Boys, David Bowie, Aphex Twin.

What’s on your radar right now – (music/ film/ pastimes/restaurants)?Today I’m listening to the Blondes (whole album is great)’Black Ice’, Smallpeople, Dixon’s mix for the Boiler Room, I’m also watching The wire season 4 for the second time around.

Where do you live & what are your favourite local haunts? Cambewell. Bar Story, Ganipati, Corsica studios, Hermits cave.


Eggs – how do you them? LOVE THEM. All about boiled.

What would you do if you had a million hands? You don’t want to know….
