MY MH: Chris Sandel

MY MH is a chance for us to find out more about you – the lovely folk who wear our T-shirts. This week, Chris Sandel, 29, from Bethnal Green, London, talks us through his life.

MY SPACE: I live in a converted church in Bethnal Green. It’s within walking distance of good food, parks, markets, and pubs. I eat out at St John’s, Tayyab’s, Brawn, Song Que, and Rosa’s. For pubs I like The Marksman and The Dove. I really like Haggerston Park – less people than London Fields.

MY WORK: I’m a nutritionist, running a company called 7 Health  and practicing from Neal’s Yard in Borough Market. I look at a client’s diet and lifestyle to make improvements in their health and happiness. I also put on regular dinners called Unearthed Supperclub with chef Matt Phelps.

MY TIME OUT: I have spent more time in Fabric than any other club in London.  I used to love The End. Glastonbury is my favourite festival, this year will be my fourth time. This year Resident Advisor are hosting 10 parties in cities around the world and I am going to try and make it to as many as possible.

MY MUSIC: My all time favourite band would be Radiohead. Other bands of note are The Strokes, Modest Mouse, Death Cab For Cutie and Lightspeed Champion. For electronic music I love the Resident Advisor Podcasts and listen to them every week. My favorite DJ’s would be Dixon, Seth Troxler, Visionquest and Nico Jaar.

MY STYLE: I live in jeans and Converse. I have 5 pairs of Converse in varying states of disarray. I love a good T-shirt, they’re my main fashion items. Apart from MH, I like Vivienne Westwood tees and bits-and-pieces from Urban Outfitters.

MY T-SHIRTS: My MH collection is ever expanding, I currently have 6 (see below). Next purchases will be the Tsuba Tazz Bright Blue on white tee and the Float tote. My favourite is the Heavenly Jukebox tee. It fits me perfectly and just seems to work with so many things.

MY MILLIONHANDS: If I had a million hands I’d create the world’s best one-man band.


