LCD LOVE

Double helpings of LCD Soundsystem last week. I went to the Ally Pally gig on Wednesday and the Coronet in Brixton on Thursday. Although the Thursday show was a more intimate affair, amazing sound and an awesome view, I enjoyed the Wednesday gig more. Firstly because they played a load of tracks from the new album that I’d not seen them play before and secondly, because they headlined and finished the night with a blistering encore that was nothing short of spectacular.

If this is their time to bow out then it’s a fitting to do so now as the band are at the the height of their powers in my opinion. Have had the new album London Sessions on repeat since last week’s gigs. It really is rather splendid and I love them a little bit more than I already did, if that’s possible……

